Cook: Squash Casserole

This is one of my favorite recipes. I figured I should post this again for anyone wondering what to do with all the squash in their garden.

CookDrinkFeast

Squash Casserole

To call this a squash casserole doesn’t really convey the awesomeness of this dish. Think of an ooey-gooey mac and cheese with squash instead of pasta.

I’ve been volunteering in a community garden this spring and summer. If you’ve ever planted squash in a vegetable garden, you know where I’m going with this. The garden has produced a literal bumper crop of summer squash.

Here is the summer squash in its natural habitat:

Squash in its natural habitat

So I had a produce bin full of squash that came from the sweat of my brow (Insert back-of-hand-to-forehead gesture here). I was not about to let the fruit (or vegetables) of my labor go to waste.

I remembered that one my aunts used to bring a delicious, cheesy squash casserole to family gatherings. I vaguely remembered cheddar cheese and Stove Top stuffing mix. So I went a-Googling and found the recipe I was looking for. But—Horrors!…

View original post 422 more words

Leave a Reply

